1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Jun. 11, 2021 - 22:01

We got a lot of rain, which is good, but I had a leak in my roof, which is not good. I called a bunch of roofing places, filled out online forms, did two different Angie's List things, and no one ever called me back. Finally I called my insurance company and asked them what I should do, and the lady looked through the phone book and gave me numbers for the people I hadn't already called. So I left a few more voicemails and finally one guy called me back, a nice old guy. It's not raining anymore but he'll be here to fix it in a day or two. I know this is something I could do myself but I lose my head with heights - I borrowed the puppy's roommate's ladder and climbed up to the roofline but couldn't get myself to step onto the roof. I even watched youtube videos about how to get onto a roof. No go. Hopefully there wasn't too much water that came in, but - the paint under my fireplace got all wavy. So clearly there was water. I've been feeling like a terrible homeowner and a failure of an adult.

Well, at least my dog likes me.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2021
- - Thursday, Jul. 01, 2021
- - Monday, Jun. 28, 2021
- - Friday, Jun. 25, 2021
- - Tuesday, Jun. 22, 2021