1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Jun. 22, 2021 - 13:50

Had to get a new headshot for work. Wore pink. Right before I left to go there, I put in some eyedrops - missed my left eye and the drop ran down my cheek. I was worried about "lady issues" - the liquid leaving a snailtrail on my cheek, a streak of skin without tinted moisturizer or powder - but instead I should have been worrying about my one left eye suddenly puffing out. Am I allergic to the eyedrops in my eyes, or allergic to the eyedrops not going in my eyes? It was weird.

I drove over there with the AC on, with antiperspirant in my armpits, but still got sweaty armpits. Why? This didn't use to happen. Chemical change? Crappy antiperspirant that doesn't work? I don't know.

I was going to stay at the office to work but there's some kind of fatal network issue happening, so I came back home. I like going to the office because it makes me appreciate working from home more. So I was super happy to come back home for this hot afternoon.

It's still June but is hot hot hot. Next week it will be over 100. It will still be June. My house is lovely - cool concrete floors and high ceilings, not to mention the AC (which I don't use much).

My tomato plants are all doing this weird thing where they're turning into bushes with many side shoots, instead of growing upwards with a main shoot. Even the cherry tomatoes are doing this. It's weird. It's weird. I've pruned some of them a little but - I can thin out all their weird shoots but I can't make them grow up. I'm going to a plant sale tonight and have room for -2 tomato plants right now. I hope I don't buy any more.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Jul. 18, 2021
- - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2021
- - Thursday, Jul. 01, 2021
- - Monday, Jun. 28, 2021
- - Friday, Jun. 25, 2021