1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Jul. 01, 2021 - 16:35

It's 95 degrees with a dark stormcloud over the sun - so nice! Of course the last thing we need is lightning, but -

It's been so hot even the horrible invasive weeds are wilting.

I am helping out with so many interviews this week - 18 at last count. It is exhausting (and I'm not even setting up the interviews, doing pre-interviews, or notifying people of the decisions afterwards). My introvert brain has been sucked dry.

My patio is shaded in the afternoons so in my imagination I'd have spent these last few days sitting outside reading, but 99 degrees in the shade is still too hot. And the wind! It's been so stupid windy! So I've been sitting inside zoning out after days filled with interviews.

The wind, the heat, it's fire weather, except fire weather doesn't come until the end of July - things are still green from the spring. This is very odd, but maybe this is what fire weather is going to look like from now on, starting in June.

I hope it rains. I've had a bowl out filled with water for all the things out there - squirrels, birds, bugs, whoever.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Friday, Jul. 30, 2021
- - Sunday, Jul. 25, 2021
- - Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2021
- - Sunday, Jul. 18, 2021
- - Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2021