1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, May. 16, 2021 - 21:32

Got back up into the hills this weekend for the first time since... before the pandemic, I suppose. There wasn't any reason I couldn't have gone last year, I just didn't. It's the height of the wildflowers and the weather has been glorious.

Did a 15K yesterday and about the same mileage today. My dog insisted on coming along both times. He went into the creek to cool off a bunch but it was pretty hot for a dog. He's tired, and so am I.

I was supposed to do 16 miles today but figured that 9+9 for the weekend was good. I've felt good finally on my last couple long runs and I'm remembering why I like running distance.

I went to the hardware store last night and suddenly most people weren't wearing masks anymore.

Also, I saw the Starlink satellites the other night, and even though I knew what they were, I couldn't help but feel a little freaked out.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Jun. 28, 2021
- - Friday, Jun. 25, 2021
- - Tuesday, Jun. 22, 2021
- - Friday, Jun. 11, 2021
- - Monday, Jun. 07, 2021