1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, May. 13, 2021 - 21:52

The person I bought this house from left two (2) lawnmowers in the garden shed. They're both in really good condition, one electric, the other one of those push reel mowers. (I'd have kept one except the whole reason I had to buy a house was because my dad had bought me an electric lawnmower because he thought I was going to buy a house. I may have already written about this.)

It's dumb having three (3) lawnmowers in your small garden shed, especially when you have so many numerous other things that need to have places to be. I could have donated the two extra lawnmowers but 1. no one was taking any donations, and 2. I thought I could make $$$$ by selling them.

I took glamour shots of the lawnmowers a couple weeks ago and finally posted one of them on craigslist this afternoon. I thought I would have people beating down my door, stampeding down the alley, emails coming at me left and right, but I haven't heard a thing. I may have to donate this suckers.

Also: I got a few more pallets. I'm going to stick them under the garden shed as a foundation, right? I may have written about this, I'm not sure. The garden shed is just sitting flush on the ground, and the doors swing out and rub against the ground. It's dumb. So I thought I could empty out the shed and then kind of lift up a side (it's plastic) and shove a pallet under - but you can't do that. The floor is sucked into the ground. So then I thought I could disconnect the walls from the floor and just very easily pop the top off, the peel up the floor, then put the pallets under, then reassemble. But you can't do that because the walls are disconnected panels and they come apart when you try to move them without the floor. So what you have to do is this: disconnect the roof and take it off, then move the walls, then peel up the floor, then put down the pallets (and if you're doing all this work you better goddamn level the ground out and have your plywood cut to fit and ready to go), then put down the floor, then reattach the walls, and then very easily hoist the roof back on top and reattach it. I'm excited to do this. I'm sure it will work out well.

I wasn't going to screw the walls back into the floor but then I imagined a windstorm coming in and blowing everything away. But actually that would have solved my problem so maybe I should have left them unscrewed. Darn.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Friday, Jun. 25, 2021
- - Tuesday, Jun. 22, 2021
- - Friday, Jun. 11, 2021
- - Monday, Jun. 07, 2021
- - Sunday, May. 16, 2021