1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Jul. 23, 2020 - 18:52

I never told you - I did see the comet, and anyway it turns out you can see it from my backyard. Probably even my living room window. I took out my telescope - the comet looks better through binoculars, but there's Jupiter and four moons, and Saturn. And I even tracked something very large and very fast, maybe the space station, maybe something else, I don't know. I used to get text messages when the space station would be visible here but I unsubscribed because it was always coming through our sky at dumb times, or behind hills.

I'm thinking about getting serious again about buying a house. Working from my living room has gotten very very old. I need more space.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Aug. 17, 2020
- - Sunday, Aug. 16, 2020
- - Sunday, Aug. 09, 2020
- - Wednesday, Jul. 29, 2020
- - Saturday, Jul. 25, 2020