1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Mar. 08, 2020 - 16:04

I feel overwhelmed with everything I need to do, or everything I ought to do. I'm making bread now and it's on its first rise. This is the first time I've sat down today.

I need to quit my old job - I just need to email the termination paperwork to my boss and that's it, I suppose. I was going to email other people about, for example, the status of their websites, but I don't feel like doing that anymore.

My dog peed inside last week - he's never done that before. He has a drinking problem - when I get home he gets excited and runs to his water bowl and drinks and drinks and drinks and won't stop. He does it at night before we go out for our nighttime walk as well. He had to get up in the middle of the night to go pee a couple times, so now I only keep a little bit of water in his bowl in the evenings, which seems wrong but - he's got a drinking problem. Anyway, I came home for lunch and he got excited and started drinking and drinking and drinking, and he doesn't usually do that in the middle of the day, so when I got home after 5 he'd peed. Which meant I had to move everything and mop, which meant I had to unpack my record shelves so I could move the cabinets etc.

Anyway, the gist of it all is that I like the bareness of stuff in my living room and so I've decided to seriously get rid of a lot of things. Things like cameras and books and records and other things. I have too many things. They're nice things and I generally like them, but I have too many of them. So today I packed a box of things and I'll put it in one of the eaves because I'm not quite ready to get rid of them forever.

At work I'm a team lead which means even more meetings and things to do than I was going to have to do. It's a good thing, but I already don't know how I'm going to do everything I'm supposed to do. And the project I'm on starts tomorrow, I believe. Thanks to the global pandemic, though, all travel is canceled, so it doesn't look like I'll have to go to Philadephia, which is good.

I've been staying up too late for the past few nights doing Coding Bat problems, which is fun but dumb.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, Mar. 19, 2020
- - Wednesday, Mar. 18, 2020
- - Tuesday, Mar. 17, 2020
- - Saturday, Mar. 14, 2020
- - Friday, Mar. 13, 2020