1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Nov. 22, 2019 - 17:27

This week was our first 4-day week and today was our first day "off". My day was scheduled thusly:

  • 7:45 Drop car off at Les Schwab, walk home
  • 8:30-10:15 Eat breakfast and work on the project we're doing
  • 10:15 Get ready to go, ride bike over to coffee shop
  • 10:30 Meet with team lead
  • 11:00 Ride bike across town to next meeting location, check PO box and go to ATM on the way
  • 12:00 Meet classmates for a study group at a bar
  • 1:15 Finally give in and order an Irish coffee
  • 1:45 Ride bike across town to next meeting location
  • 2:00 Meeting with HR from old work (I get to keep my medical health insurance until 6/30/20 as long as I work 1 hour a month. But no vision or dental after this month. Thanks, Obama!)
  • 2:45 Ride downtown to next location
  • 3:00 Meet with classmates and other people from the company to work on the project some more
  • 3:45 Ride home, get dog, walk back to Les Schwab to pick up car, which means that I missed:
  • 4:00 Company-wide week-ending meeting

I'm driving home tomorrow after the running class - it's my mom's birthday, and it'll be nice to get out of town. I'll come back Tuesday, which is silly, but I've got stuff to do here next week. Tuesday afternoon I've got an appointment at the shop to get my power steering pump looked at - I hope they can actually get it replaced that afternoon so I don't have to deal with it anymore. Then on Thanksgiving morning I'll run the race, then get in the car and drive back home for the weekend again.

I'm looking forward to having a week off. I've been having dreams about the things we're working on. In one dream there were these clones, three clones of one person, who was a picklist. Picklist values aren't clones so it doesn't make any sense, but that's the way it was in my dream. I can't remember now but I think it might have been a nightmare.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019
- - Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2019
- - Saturday, Nov. 30, 2019
- - Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019
- - Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019