1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019 - 16:04

The training is pretty intense but we have this week off for Thanksgiving - but we have a lot of stuff to do still - but it's nice to have a week off. I went home for the weekend and slept for like 9 hours a night, and I'll go back home again on Thursday to eat and sleep and be warm.

A week or so ago I noticed that the joints on two of the fingers on my right hand hurt when pressed. I figured I'd hit them on something, but they didn't get any better, and after a few days they got noticeably swollen. I did some googling and narrowed it down to rheumatoid arthritis or psoriatic arthritis. Now my fingers don't hurt anymore but are still slightly swollen and kind of bruised. I might be kind of joking about arthritis but I will go to the doctor if this doesn't go away soon, because what else could it be?

Other current body issue: the eczema on my eyelid seems to be experiencing a comeback. It started this morning and has been driving me crazy. Right now I've got hydrocortisone slime all over my eye and it's not helping at all. I hope it's just a reaction to something at home and will clear up magically tonight.

My car is spending the night at the shop so they can start it up cold tomorrow morning to hear the power steering pump whine. I know it's an "easy" thing to fix yourself and I know it's going to cost me hundreds and hundreds of dollars to have them do it at the shop but that's what happens.

Winter starts again tomorrow after this nice reprieve of a couple weeks...

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2019
- - Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019
- - Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2019
- - Saturday, Nov. 30, 2019
- - Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019