1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Nov. 30, 2019 - 22:30

I'm working on my resume. It's taking me forever. I've finally decided to list my "web content manager" thing as a separate thing, but I can't remember when I took over the website duties in my first job. I know we weren't in charge of it when I started working there in January 2008, but at some point over the next year or two I started managing it, and then all the others got added over the years. I came to my handy online journal to see if I happened to mention assuming web duties, but I didn't write about anything useful back then. So I'm just using a generic "2008 - present" for the timeframe.

I'm also working on my cocktail party introduction and my elevator speech. These are weird things that I never thought I'd be doing. I am terrible at it. I'm terrible at talking about myself (except for here). I'm terrible at talking about myself professionally.

My dog thinks he hasn't been getting enough naps this week so he's been putting himself to bed upstairs. It's funny. Poor dog.

I'm at my parents' house. It's been nice. Tomorrow I'll drive home, make a loaf of bread, go to a crafting group (where I will color in a coloring book), go to bed, get up and go to class - BUSINESS WEEK - which I am terrified about, take my car to the shop again on Friday, blah blah blah it'll be Christmas before you know it. Happy Holidays! I should probably go to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019
- - Saturday, Dec. 21, 2019
- - Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2019
- - Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019
- - Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2019