1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Dec. 21, 2019 - 19:51

The company had a big fancy holiday shindig last night and invited us trainees. It was fun, it was fancy, I lost my second drink ticket. We all basically hung out with each other although the permanent employees are all friendly and welcoming.

I was going to stay for an hour and stayed almost three, and it was fun but I was kind of wishing I could be at home messing around with Java, which is what I did when I got home. And what I'm doing now - going to write a calculator program (with help from the internet) that the other training groups did but we didn't get to this week. (We did a card program instead.)

It got up to 52 degrees today, this day before the night of the winter solstice. I ran a race tonight and wore leggings and no headlamp (although there was one icy spot). Now I'm home in my sweaty running clothes unable to get off the couch.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Jan. 11, 2020
- - Monday, Jan. 06, 2020
- - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020
- - Sunday, Dec. 29, 2019
- - Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019