1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019 - 08:35

Before the training started, I moved my desk from my bedroom into the living room so that I could "sit" at it and "work". I am thrilled to announce that this morning I finally cleared off the top of the desk to make room for my laptop and I am sitting here typing! Wow! This looks way more professional than sprawling on my couch. We'll see how it affects productivity, if at all. And we'll see if I ever use it again after this moment.

The wind is blowing something fierce, shaking the house. My car is across town. I have errands to run today. If they fix my car (and they might not because it only got down to 30 degrees overnight and it doesn't necessarily whine when it's that warm, especially after a 3-hour drive yesterday that got all the fluid warmed up and moving), I'll have to take the bus over there to get it. Some classmates are downtown working at a coffee shop and it would behoove me to meet up for a bit (but it's fine if I don't). I have to pick up my packet for the race tomorrow. I have to get my brother-in-law's bike and fit it into my car somehow (and then also fit my dog in the car tomorrow).

We have to create a consulting resume. Consulting resumes are different from normal resumes. I watched a youtube video about it and was SHOCKED at how you can basically lie about what your position was - if you were a custodian and you decided to move a paper towel dispenser once, you can say that you were an interior designer, or an architect. Um. Except this is good for me, because technically my last job was an "accounting associate" even though that was not at all what I was doing. (I was an architect.)

Hey, the car shop called and said it's the o-rings on my power steering pump. They have to order them. This probably makes the do-it-yourself fixit job infinitesimally easier! But still, I'll probably let them do it because they'll be able to check other things etc.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Dec. 21, 2019
- - Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2019
- - Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019
- - Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2019
- - Saturday, Nov. 30, 2019