1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

my bed is my best friend
Wednesday, Mar. 12, 2008 - 21:10

1. CALENDAR ISSUES : Wednesday - it's like Friday. My radio show is over, tomorrow's Thursday, it's like the weekend starts tonight. And so I'll go to bed early - I go to bed early on the weekends because I am wrong. I greet each weekday with curses and resolve to go to bed early that night - I never do.

2. FRIENDS : I think I've made a new friend, point number one. Point number two: an old friend, the one I called New Girl here ages and ages ago, back in my previous life, might be moving here.

3. ONLINE BLOGGY THINGS : I've tried other online bloggy things - I started my first online journal in 1996, back when you had to do all the html by hand. When Diaryland started in 1999, as you can imagine, it was a revelation, a revolution, quickly superseded by other revolutions, as the internet would have it. I can't quite explain why but this place is my default, it's home base - I write here more than in my paper journal even, these days. People often jump ship. I don't think I ever will.

4. WRITING CONTEST : I remembered a couple days ago that I used to call them Exciting Writing Contests. Anyway. I started writing my entry. It's super good.

5. STINK : I have running clothes soaking in Dr. Bronners to unstink them. Must get them out now. Then, to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019