1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

tomorrow morning: pancakes
2008-03-14 - 17:50

I had horrible dreams last night.

First, I dreamed that I had a strange and scary stalker. He called during my radio show and knew my name and my street address. Then I was at my house, except it was a house that's a few blocks away from my house, and he was there. I don't remember what happened, but it was very scary. It was so scary I woke up and saw that it was 3 a.m. Then I went back to sleep and continued the dream -- at my next radio show I decided to change my DJ name so he wouldn't know it was me. Oh yeah, and at the beginning of the dream they -- whoever 'they' were -- were talking about how they'd been listening to my radio show and that it was terrible. "Just the parts when I talked?" I asked them, because I know I sound like a helpless baby frog when I talk, but I don't have any problems with the mechanics of being a DJ -- running the board and things -- so when I'm not talking I like to think that my radio shows are fine. No, everything, they said. The entire show was terrible. "Well, not terrible, just bad, right?" I said. No, terrible, they said.

Then.

I dreamed that two (fictional) friends and I were in my dad's truck, driving to the other side of town. The girl was driving. We stopped at a gas station and the girl parked alongside another truck and then went into the store. A few old guys came around to admire the truck -- a 1971 Ford F250 custom -- it is a nice truck -- and they wanted us to repark it so it wouldn't be so close to the other truck so they could see it. They were trying to force my other friend to repark it but he had some kind of physical disability and couldn't really drive. But this one old guy was being really pushy, trying to make him repark. I got pissed. I said, "I'll repark it, it's my dad's truck." So I did, I drove in a circle around the parking lot, which turned into a living room, and I managed to kind of get some guy caught on the side mirror. It took me a while to stop, even though I kind of knew I'd kind of hooked this guy. The guy, this kind of helpless old guy, said to his wife that he'd gotten caught up.

The dreams were very long and detailed but I can't quite remember all the details.

I also dreamed about my sisters but can't remember that.

This morning at work I was all uneasy -- I thought I'd unwittingly stepped close to toes and felt like I was on unsteady ground. I changed a document and I thought the people who "own" the document weren't very happy. I'm not a prescriptivist but damn it I refuse to send out something that says "we have a good reason why" blah blah blah. The paragraph got worse from there -- it was so whiny. It needed to be changed.

Anyway, turned out they were okay with it and I was uneasy for no reason. But I don't like strife. Now, 15 minutes to go in the day, I'm wondering if I'll be able to stay awake this evening -- it's an evening of big plans.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019