1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday night
Sunday, Mar. 09, 2008 - 21:05

To give you an idea of what today was like: I was walking back across the river to my car from downtown, went through a park, walked by some people throwing baseballs to each other. There was an ultimate frisbee team getting ready for practice, drinking beer and stretching out. "Happy Spring Forward Day!" they were yelling. They all got into a line and jumped forward, then started yelling and cheering. "Spring forward!" they yelled. "Happy Spring Forward Day!" The sun shone merrily upon everyone. No one lamented the loss of an hour - not even me.

In Seattle, two of my best friends ran a half marathon on Mercer Island. They texted me when they were done. How was it, I asked. "It was great!" they said. We're planning our outfits for a race coming up in a couple months, a race we've done together the last two years, a race in between here and there. I want to beat them.

On weekends I go to bed earlier than I do during the week and MAN I needed some sleep this weekend. After my overlong nap yesterday I managed to sleep quite well last night thank you very much. I did not get to the laundromat early this morning - I got there around 11. After that I went to the international food festival, met some friends, had Chinese, left because there were too many people. Walked in the beautiful sunlight, bid in a silent auction, played some bingo. Walked across the river to the coffee shop, where we all got out our books and talked for a couple hours - it was really nice.

Walked back to my car, through the park, past the jubilant ultimate players, went to a sports store and got a new sports bra - black - please work, please work. Went to the store, bought $75 worth of groceries - I never buy that much but this was awesome - I bought five boxes of cereal for five dollars. I could have gotten one box for three dollars, but for two dollars more, why not get four more boxes? Exactly. Also I bought a gallon of milk for the first time in five years. Asparagus was on sale and I just had some with rice and chicken and it was delicious. I got so many things to drink - juice and more juice and sparkling water to put in my juice.

Now I'm waiting for my hair to dry a little so I can put it in rollers so it will be fabulous tomorrow.

I didn't plant seeds but it's okay. It was a good weekend.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019