1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Two days down, 364 to go
Wednesday, Jan. 02, 2008 - 21:52

I'm always reflective at this time - probably too reflective, but I'm a Pisces and can't help it. But this year I don't want to think about it because my mind is in the middle of a great big blah.

I have to remind myself of what I've been doing, because it seems to me I haven't been doing anything. I've lived here almost as long as I lived in Seattle, and I freaking loved Seattle and had an actual life there, a busy life, an active life. Here, what have I been doing? Nothing - a great big blah and why have I stayed so long, my god.

But here's what I've actually done here: got my MA, started DJing on the radio, ran in a lot of races, wrote an essay that got published (kind of), started to start a nonprofit.

Here's what I actually did in Seattle: saw a lot of bands, went to a lot of bars. It was fun, it was great, I loved it, but even though it seems like I did a lot more there than I've done here, I actually didn't.

A year ago today I was finally eating again after four days of not eating - I went to the Garage with a couple of friends, lovely girls - realized I had an appetite again, realized that I was really kind of killing myself because of some fucking terrible emotional turmoil. It took me a long time to figure things out, it took a plane ride, but finally I realized that I needed some peace. My resolution for 2007: peace. I got it, more or less.

What is my resolution for this year? - How do you top peace? I don't know, but I've downloaded "Back in the Saddle Again". I am a writer, an editor, and a linguist. My yoga class starts tomorrow, Friday night is First Friday, and Saturday morning the running group starts.

I'll figure out my resolution for this year when I figure it out.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019