1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

TCOB, cough cough cough
Wednesday, Jun. 11, 2003 - 18:34

I have to award another prize in my exciting May writing contest. Siva0 wins the Blue Nun 1997 Qualit�tswein Rheinhessen White Wine Award for Qualit�tsschreiben, with a special prize for creative use of line breaks. You can read siva0's award-winning entry here. And here is the special line break prize:

Siva0 joins the illustrious ranks of me and Badgrammar.

(I'm not entirely sure if siva0 intended for the story to be entered in the contest, but too bad, I've awarded a prize anyway, and besides, if he/she is upset, I'm sure the superior vinification of the award will be enough to calm any feelings of reluctance toward the unwanted exposure.)

Seriously, though, if you haven't, go read it.

And in other business news, I'm happy to announce that we will be having our final meeting of This Diary's Book Club discussing 1984 in the very near future. So you may begin reading our next book, Tim Burton's The Melancholy Death of Dough Boy and His Infinite Sadness (or whatever it's called) whenever you like.

Please excuse me now while I go spit out the bits of lung that I coughed up while writing this. Maybe I should go to the doctor.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019