1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Apato news, paper, and complaints
Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2002 - 15:03

Here's the big exciting news from my place: Our kitchen sink got all clogged up on Monday. This morning I put in a work order to get it fixed. The maintenance people came a couple hours later and spent a couple hours fixing it. They brought this big huge sucking monster machine to help them. Miss Kitty and I were hiding upstairs. I was actually doing school work, and Miss Kitty was sunbathing.

I'm collecting/sorting/figuring out my data for my seminar paper/thesis, and I'm wishing that I'd started on this earlier, because I have a rough draft due in a couple weeks. It's starting to get interesting, at least. I don't hate it so much anymore. I don't know exactly what I'll say yet, but at least I know that there is something to say now.

I still don't really give a rat's ass, though, which is a problem, but at least I don't hate it anymore.

p.s. My apartment is fucking freezing. Remember my old apartment and how cold it was? The heaters where I live now aren't even turned on, which usually isn't a problem because it doesn't get cold here often. However, it's cold now, and I really wish my heaters worked. I *could* get the maintenance people to come light the pilot lights, but then I wouldn't have anything to complain about in this diary except school, and that would get monotonous.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019