1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

New year, new resolutions
Tuesday, January 1, 2002 - 12:32

Last year I made a bunch of resolutions. Here are some of the ones I kept: I am writing in my Wonder Woman journal finally (I finally filled up my last one last week); I do not feel guilty for liking computer games; I have been changing my underwear every day (Hooray, you all say. I don't really know why I even resolved to do this. I don't know why I had to resolve to do this. Oh well.); I haven't stopped getting zits, but I am getting fewer.

These are some of the resolutions I haven't kept: I haven't played the piano much, probably because I don't have one; I haven't stopped teasing Mr. Pooh about his burgeoning back hair (he doesn't really have back hair, but I tease him about it anyway); I didn't get my hair cut by a professional, but I did cut it all off in June; I didn't go to church even once; I haven't shaved my legs regularly - I've stopped altogether, in fact.

And here's my resolution for this year: I will not shave my legs or armpits until I lose ten pounds. And I'll stop biting my fingernails.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019