1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Ho ho
Monday, December 24, 2001 - 18:07

Hello hello. I am stealthily updating my diary while waiting for the completely inappropriate dinner (Ribs? Whoever heard of that?) that we're having tonight to get done.

We got here on Saturday night. Miss Kitty was very good in the car after she puked. She was very good before she puked too. So the poor new car has twice as many miles on it now, and it's been soiled with cat barf.

Mr. Pooh's been skiing, I've been doing nothing. Watching movies. We went to see the Lord of the Rings last night. It was really good.

I'll have to write an entry on this later, but I just wanted to mention how much more normal this part of the country is than the place I currently live. Everything there is so disposable - the houses, the cars, even the shopping malls. I live a disposable life there, and I'm sick of it.

But more on that later. You're not supposed to complain on Christmas Eve, are you? I didn't think so.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019