1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I wonder why the whole wide world is so wonderfully sad
Tuesday, December 18, 2001 - 15:54

The death sentence of Mumia Abu-Jamal has been thrown out. I don't know enough about the case to have an opinion on whether he was wrongly convicted or not, but, if you recall, he's indirectly the reason I have a diary here.

I've just gotten back from shopping for Christmas presents at the university bookstore. I bought some presents for other people, and I also bought some presents for me. I always buy Christmas presents for myself.

Has anyone seen the Royal Tenenbaums? Is it good?

I just found out that a friend of mine is manic-depressive. He's now on Zoloft after suffering for a while, and is doing much better.

I always have these brilliant plans for tomorrow, but then I wake up and realize there just aren't enough hours in the day.

Random non-PJ lyric: "There's no tomorrow like today, There's no today like tomorrow." - Violent Femmes

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019