1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Dumb entry about what I'm going to be doing this week.
Monday, December 17, 2001 - 11:31

Every day I wake up and then pretend that I'm not awake and I go back to sleep. Then I end up staying in bed an hour or more longer than I wanted to. But my bed is so warm and comfortable, and it's been way too cold in the apartment lately.

I am at work getting a few hours in while I can. In a couple hours I'm going to the bookstore where they're having a 20% off sale. After that I'm driving downtown to go shopping, and then I'll meet Mr. Pooh, go to the grocery store, and go home.

We've decided to go home for Christmas, so we're leaving on Friday and hoping to get there Saturday evening. Miss Kitty is coming along. We are going to triple the miles that we have on our new car. Miss Kitty will get her cat hair all over the car.

But I will get to wear my Sorels for the first time in two years. About five years ago, when we went home for Christmas break, I ended up wearing only my Sorels the whole five weeks because there was so much furking snow.

I'm going to make a mix tape of driving songs. This is very exciting for me, because we've never had a car with both a CD player and a tape player. We've only had a CD player.

This entry has been really boring to write. It's taken me 15 minutes.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019