1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Mar. 29, 2023 - 22:15

It's snowing again. Everyone is brokenhearted. We're all sitting under blankets - tired, shivering. We bought seeds two weekends ago and now it's snowing! My dog is hanging halfway out of his bed, just trying to sleep this away.

Someone dared to mention the fire season to me - "Hopefully this means we won't have a bad fire season!" they said cheerily. I agreed outwardly, but - this doesn't have anything to do with the fire season. We've had springs like this before. Once July comes and the heat goes up, all it takes is two weeks of no rain.

I'm looking forward to having to complain about the heat for a change.

I do need to get my seeds started.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Thursday, May. 04, 2023
- - Sunday, Apr. 30, 2023
- - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2023
- - Monday, Apr. 03, 2023
- - Saturday, Apr. 01, 2023