1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2023 - 19:38

I've been so tired for weeks - exhausted, depleted, running on empty. And constantly hungry. I often see posts online about women who are working out a lot and are super exhausted and they wonder why, and the answer is always that they should be eating more. It finally occurred to me today that I should be eating more. I'll give it a try this week and see if I feel any better.

Similarly, a few weeks ago my calves were hurting quite badly when I ran, first one calf and then the other, both on the outside of the leg where they never usually hurt, and what could the problem be? I coach beginner runners and whenever they ask me about things hurting when they run I always tell them the first thing to check is their shoes. So finally after suffering through a couple painful runs it occurred to me that my shoes were old. Got new shoes, no more hurting calves.

The problem with trying to eat more is that it can be hard to stuff more food down your throat. I wish we were living in the future of the Jetsons and we could just eat a little pill and get a full meal. What is something high calorie that is delicious and easy to eat? Ugh, I can't think of anything.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, May. 21, 2023
- - Wednesday, May. 17, 2023
- - Tuesday, May. 09, 2023
- - Thursday, May. 04, 2023
- - Sunday, Apr. 30, 2023