1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Apr. 01, 2023 - 20:01

Let it be known that today, the first of April, I planted lettuce and onion seeds while it was snowing, and I also planted my garlic in the ground today because there was no chance to do it in the fall - we went from growing season to full-on winter just like *that* at the beginning of November. Let it also be known that right now there's a goddamn blizzard going on outside.

But in the brief respite between winter and winter, this morning when it was decently okay out, I had a really great run! I did about 13. A few miles in I was stopped at a light and two girls caught up with me. We ran together for a few miles and became BFFs for a little while and we're friends on Strava now. I'll probably do the same route tomorrow and will hope to make some more new friends. I've been struggling mightily with motivation and wasn't even sure if I'd end up running at all today let alone doing the whole 13 - turns out it's just a lot easier to run with other people.

I have just completed period #2 on my new pills. It started Tuesday afternoon and ended Thursday afternoon. Not bad, not bad at all.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, May. 09, 2023
- - Thursday, May. 04, 2023
- - Sunday, Apr. 30, 2023
- - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2023
- - Monday, Apr. 03, 2023