1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Sept. 07, 2020 - 20:51

Yesterday was - I don't know, 90 - it's been in the 90s or upper 80s since last Monday (which was cold and rainy). Today this big thing flew down from Canada and rained on us and it's supposed to get down to 35 tonight and tomorrow night. There's already fresh snow in the hills. This morning started out fine, warm, then got windy and started raining around 9 and the temperature has been falling ever since. This is good, I suppose, because everything's on fire. And it's going to warm up again, back into the 80s by the end of the week - it's much easier to bear cold weather when you know it doesn't mean the end of the warm season.

My dog didn't like the cold and the rain this morning but I told him about the fireplace that he'll have this winter and he seemed happy about it. He might have just been acting, I'm not sure, but he will really like it.

The astigmatism in my right eye bothers me, I think, when I don't get enough sleep. It's a workable theory.

This week technically I only have to work three days - Tuesday through Thursday - although we'll probably have to work next weekend as well. We'll probably be working most of the time for the next month. We've got our failed first launch from last week, and then another that's supposed to happen September 25 or something that was already going to be a lot of work before we missed the first deadline. Apparently - I mean, I don't really know what's going on, but this is what I surmise.

This afternoon I was going to take a bath but I took a regular old shower instead, but I exfoliated quite a bit. I probably lost a pound.

Good weekend.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Sept. 20, 2020
- - Friday, Sept. 18, 2020
- - Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020
- - Sunday, Sept. 13, 2020
- - Thursday, Sept. 10, 2020