1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Sept. 13, 2020 - 19:57

The smoke got here yesterday morning and has gotten steadily worse - though not nearly as bad as everywhere else. This afternoon you could look at the sun. No sun spots visible this time. (That was three years ago.)

Had this idea for a picture. I almost got it - smoky skies, graffiti-covered bridge, homeless person walking by wearing a face mask - but I got him as he was walking away and you can't see the face mask, and the sky is just a blob of white (which could be toodled with, yes). I'll continue looking for the opportunity to get this picture. It will be called "America 2020". Or maybe "American Dystopia". Or something very striking and head-shaking like that.

I've only gotten about 10 ripe cherry tomatoes so far this year. The squirrels are ripping apart the sunflowers now.

I imagine that when I move into my new house I'll untie my shoes before taking them off and I'll always have a clean kitchen and my dog's fur won't get all over everything. Ahh that'll be nice.

But for real I do plan to read by the fireplace this winter.

Brought boxes in today. Told my landlords. Now it's Sunday night. Had to work again yesterday morning, not much of a weekend - what was supposed to be a 3-day weekend, because I wasn't supposed to work Friday either, but I had to work that morning. I could use a very long vacation.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Friday, Sept. 25, 2020
- - Tuesday, Sept. 29, 2020
- - Sunday, Sept. 20, 2020
- - Friday, Sept. 18, 2020
- - Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020