1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Sept. 16, 2020 - 08:06

I go to work two afternoons a week. Just a few hours, nothing big. While there, I am filled with grand and eloquent thoughts, biting insight, hilarious anecdotes, heartbreaking tales of woe - things that I would write here that would make you laugh and cry and think, things that would elevate all of humanity, but I don't end up writing them because all I could do is type them on my phone and that won't work. I can't even save them as drafts in gmail because ain't no way I'm doing anything personal on my work computer. I work for a giant tech company and I'm sure they're watching everything I do.

And so these fantastic entries of mine are lost to eternity and we must go on without them. Instead we get stuff like this: the sky is a bright peach color. I need to go to bed earlier. My project is busy and we'll be working weekends for the next month.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Oct. 05, 2020
- - Friday, Sept. 25, 2020
- - Tuesday, Sept. 29, 2020
- - Sunday, Sept. 20, 2020
- - Friday, Sept. 18, 2020