1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Sept. 18, 2020 - 17:35

I'm listening to NPR and there's this section about Glorious Leader wanting to indoctrinate schoolkids with racist nationalistic crap - which is fucking shocking, and they played a clip of him reading like a drone, which is the only way he can read - and then they say that Ruth Bader Ginsburg has died, and my ears are almost ringing.

Look, I am not a republican, but okay, let's imagine I'm a republican. So I can imagine I'm a republican, but there's no way I can imagine being a Trump supporter. He's not a republican, for one thing, of course, but he's also so

not to mention the gross sexual harassment shit - he's disgusting in that regard, but

Our grandparents and great grandparents worked hard so their kids or grandkids could go to school and maybe even go to college, and knowledge and reason were things to strive for. Back when America was great.

And now, knowledge and reason and empathy are for nerds and the President of the United States of America calls people names as insults. And people support that? I can't wrap my head around that.

If I were a republican and absolutely couldn't get myself to vote for a democrat, I just wouldn't vote.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020
- - Monday, Oct. 05, 2020
- - Friday, Sept. 25, 2020
- - Tuesday, Sept. 29, 2020
- - Sunday, Sept. 20, 2020