1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

First day
Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019 - 19:23

The first day of the training program was fine although it seemed to last a week. It was really just introduction/big-picture stuff. No homework! So tonight I'm catching up on episodes of The Good Place and making banana bread and composing an email to the running group about the run tomorrow night and I'm totally going to get everything laid out for tomorrow before I go to bed tonight.

The great thing about my failed procrastination is that I rearranged my living room and cleaned off my kitchen counters and cleaned my shower curtain and repotted my coffee plant and nikwaxed a pair of leather shoes so things are looking pretty good around here. I do still need to put away a bunch of stuff from my old job etc. but, overall, I am fairly organized right now.

The puppy, his roommate, and his roommate's roommate are supposed to be getting home tonight after being away for the past month, and I suspect "tonight" means midnight or later, and I know they'll be thumping around and will wake me up and I'll be mad and won't be able to get back to sleep, so I'll be sleep deprived tomorrow, and the rest of the week/class. It's been pretty nice without them here, I must say.

So anyway, basically, if I finish this training program and stick with this company, I'll be getting $$$$$$$. They even said so today ("financial opportunities"). And I will be able to buy a house! Or at least move to a different place.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019
- - Friday, Nov. 22, 2019
- - Monday, Nov. 18, 2019
- - Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019
Day two - Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019