1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Day two
Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019 - 20:05

After I typed out my dire predictions for last night I almost deleted it all - nothing had happened yet and it was just me choosing to be negative and worst-case-scenario, and I don't have to be like that. And my predictions didn't turn out to be true. The puppy and his roommate got back around 9 last night, and their other roommate got back today. I did wake up when someone dropped a glass recycling bin on my stairs at 5:00 this morning, but that turned out to be a dream. See what I get?

Day two of the training was fine. It was all blah blah blah, blah blah blah, master-detail relationships, many-to-many relationships, blah blah blah, and I was like, yeah, yeah, I get it, and then it was like, build this complicated thing now, and I was like, wait, wait, nope, I don't know how to do anything. But that's what we're there for. It's fine. I have a little homework for tonight.

Tonight at our running class we lost the entire class. 100%. It was spectacular and in nine years of our being coaches (minus one year for me) we've never lost an entire class. (It turned out to be okay - everyone took a shortcut and got back before us, and they didn't tell us.) We thought maybe someone had slipped on the ice and broken an ankle.

I don't understand what's going on with the weather. It was 40 degrees tonight and there were icy patches. Yesterday afternoon it was icy and 36 degrees. Why is there ice! What's going on! Things are supposed to make sense but sometimes they just don't.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019
- - Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019
- - Friday, Nov. 22, 2019
- - Monday, Nov. 18, 2019
- - Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019