1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019 - 19:35

The weekend went by quickly but next weekend we'll - actually, hold on. I was going to say next weekend we'll have a 3-day weekend, but we get all of next week off, so we'll have a 10-day weekend! After that we'll be doing our 3-day weekends - the training is Monday through Thursday.

Yesterday was beautiful! The sun came out! It was like 50 degrees. The sunset was lovely. Today was cold and rainy, a good day to get things done inside.

Yesterday I had my running class and then came home and cleaned things and did laundry and ran errands. This morning I rode my bike in the rain to meet with some people to get some studying done.

On Friday I meet with the benefits person at my old work and I'm hoping she'll tell me I get to keep my health insurance. I also have to get my car in to get the tires changed. I think I'll also have a meeting with the person doing our training that day - or I won't, not sure, but then there will be a study group and also an all-company end-of-week meeting. This whole thing is a completely different life. They've invited us to their fancy dress-up holiday party in December.

I may go home next weekend, then come back here like next Tuesday for a couple days, then go back on Thanksgiving Day after the race and stay for the weekend.

I already don't care about my old job anymore so this 5 hours a week is going to be hard to do.

My dog got a bath today and is now curled up on the couch next to me. I finally convinced him a few weeks ago to get up on the couch with me - it took almost two years.

I'm learning advanced formulas right now. It's fine. Since there are now other people in the house again, I may watch another episode of Nancy Drew in a little bit (although I bet it'll never be as scary as that first episode was).

It'll still be a while before I'll be able to tell if I'm cut out for this or not, but it's already pretty clear to me that the rut I was in was not a good rut to be in.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Nov. 30, 2019
- - Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019
- - Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019
- - Friday, Nov. 22, 2019
- - Monday, Nov. 18, 2019