1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Apr. 03, 2023 - 18:21

I don't know why I was surprised that it snowed all day but I was. It snowed all day. I wasn't expecting it. Goddammit. I hear it'll be close to 70 degrees in a week but I'll believe it when I see it.

Tomorrow, if I get up early enough, I'll take my car to the shop to get my tires changed over. That could jinx the incoming warm weather but honestly anything could jinx that.

I woke up one morning last week with a kink in my back. I don't think that's what you call it, but that's what it felt like. It was fine - I could feel it when I inhaled deeply, but otherwise I was able to go about my day. I went to yoga, I went to the gym, I did a short run on Friday and a long run on Saturday and it was fine. But a few miles into my long run on Sunday it was not fine, and it got worse and worse and got to where I couldn't move my arm and couldn't breathe without it KILLING. So I cut my run a little short and came home and moaned and groaned. I used my mini-TENS, I got a heating pad, I lay flat, etc. Nothing worked, but it felt a little better when I got up this morning. Now it hurts again. Thinking back, I suppose it's just a muscle that's upset about all the back work that we did at the gym a couple days before it started hurting. That makes sense. If it's still hurting tomorrow - and it will be, who am I kidding - I won't go to the gym tomorrow.

Training update: going well, not hurting as much this time (despite the preceding paragraph about my back). Probably not getting as many miles on my feet as I should be but I think I'll be okay. I'm trying to tell myself that, anyway - all the work I've been doing over the last year is paying off, will pay off, and the miles on my feet are just icing on that cake.

I should go buy a cake mix so I can make a cake, shouldn't I. (I'm constantly hungry.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, May. 17, 2023
- - Tuesday, May. 09, 2023
- - Thursday, May. 04, 2023
- - Sunday, Apr. 30, 2023
- - Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2023