1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Apr. 15, 2021 - 20:21

Got my second shot today, and met up with a friend afterwards who got his shot 10 minutes after I did. We walked around for 45 minutes catching up on the last year. Up until 10 minutes ago, I thought that walking might have staved off the arm soreness from the shot, but 10 minutes ago, when I got up from sitting down for 10 minutes, I realized my arm had indeed gotten sore. Still, it was nice to walk around and catch up, and at least my arm isn't all that sore yet.

My kidney has been hurting for the last day, again. I meant to drink some electrolytes last night but forgot, then meant to this morning but forgot until right before I had to leave for my appointment, and I meant to bring the undrunk stuff with me, but forgot that. So maybe I'm still dehydrated, or maybe my kidney just always hurts whenever it wants. Yeah, I should go to the doctor about it, but the last time I did they just said I was dehydrated.

The puppy had his surgery today. He now has a stump for a tail. He also had to get his remaining canine tooth removed because he'd broken it. It was a rough day for him. My dog and I took over a care package for him - a soft new blanket, and a couple containers of bone broth - and he was still so doped up, tongue sticking out, bald stitched up stump. Poor dog. They're sending the tumor off to be biopsied (or they biopsied the tumor to send off, or whatever) but hopefully everything will be okay.

Costco gave me the price adjustment for the couch, and I didn't even have to send them my screenshots, hooray!

I have a view of the north hills from my house - it always surprises me a little - and the sunset was just glowing pink above them.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Friday, Jun. 11, 2021
- - Monday, Jun. 07, 2021
- - Sunday, May. 16, 2021
- - Thursday, May. 13, 2021
- - Sunday, May. 09, 2021