1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Feb. 11, 2021 - 15:29

0 degrees, 18 mph wind. Last night it was snowing but I could see a star, Sirius. This morning there was snow blowing around, and sun.

I'm rolling onto a new project at work. It's stressful. I'm at that phase where I don't know anything and I want to go back to my old project, which was horrible but at least I knew everyone.

My bedroom furniture should be here in a week or two. I might spend more on a sectional sofa than I'd intended but someone posted on the Costco subreddit about their couch and I am filled with internet longing for it.

I'm staying up too late still and have just made my second batch of no-bake cookies in a couple weeks.

I just sent an email to my republican senator, who is a giant turd, who won't listen to me because he's a Trump supporter and is not a reasonable person. I don't get it. Why? Really, why? Anyway, if I were a republican, I wouldn't be a republican anymore, and I'd be pretty sad about that.

It's still infuriating to me, and also just unfathomable. Seriously, why? I still cuss loudly at those seditious fucks and their supporters when they're on the radio or the TV.

But anyway - it's cold, and I need to take my dog outside in his two coats and dog booties so he can go pee.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Mar. 17, 2021
- - Saturday, Mar. 13, 2021
- - Monday, Mar. 01, 2021
- - Friday, Feb. 26, 2021
- - Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2021