1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Feb. 26, 2021 - 18:33

Right now someone is sitting on a beach somewhere in the South Pacific. Sometimes I think about that and it makes things better. Somewhere, someone is traveling around with a backpack and a journal. It's nice to think about. It used to be me and I like to think about it still happening.

Right now I'm trying to decide if I'm going to get in my car and drive across town to go to the store and pick up some mail. Or I could just stay at home and make a pizza.

I went to the office this afternoon. I was going to ride my bike because the ice has melted enough and the days are long enough now. I got my road bike out, plugged in my helmet (it has lights), got my bike lock. The sky darkened, and right before I was going to leave a crazy driving snowstorm started. So I drove. It's lovely out.

I'll stay home.

Last weekend I started watching WandaVision, knowing nothing about anything. It started out fine, got pretty weird, and now I'm realizing that it's just horribly, horribly sad.

I feel like I should have put these paragraphs in the exact opposite order, but this is the way it came out.

My birthday was on Tuesday, which of course means that it was Sean Astin's birthday on Thursday, which of course you already know because we've been celebrating it here in this diary for the last twenty years. Hooray! Happy birthday, Sean Astin!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Mar. 29, 2021
- - Thursday, Mar. 18, 2021
- - Wednesday, Mar. 17, 2021
- - Saturday, Mar. 13, 2021
- - Monday, Mar. 01, 2021