1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2021 - 08:31

I have made some major decisions - 1. to not buy a cabinet murphy bed for my second bedroom, 2. to buy a sectional sofa for my living room, 3. to get highlights. I have made other decisions as well. I haven't acted on any of these decisions yet, but I could at any moment.

I have been overwhelmed by things. I have money saved up but am unable to spend it. It's a ridiculous problem to have, I know, but it's been overwhelming. Last night I finally bought a little wire shelf for organizing things under my bathroom sink and it's made a world of difference. Maybe I can buy some other little organizey things, and eventually work my way up to furniture.

I've never colored my hair and I reject the notion that women have to go to unnatural lengths to look "attractive" (knowing full well that these things are oftentimes self-imposed by women) but... I'm getting gray hairs and my choices are these: 1. pull them out, 2. lighten my hair color so they are not as noticeable, and 3. accept them and age gracefully and naturally. 1 is still an option at this point because there aren't very many, but it is not feasible long-term. 3 obviously is not an option. So I'm going with the highlights.

I don't know why I've been so down in the dumps, really. I can't blame the lack of light, because it's been beautiful and sunny lately, with lovely sunrises and sunsets. I'm sad the holiday season is over. I'm frustrated with myself for being so helpless and unable to even buy a couch. Maybe the pandemic isolation is finally getting to me.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Mar. 13, 2021
- - Monday, Mar. 01, 2021
- - Friday, Feb. 26, 2021
- - Tuesday, Feb. 16, 2021
- - Thursday, Feb. 11, 2021