1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Feb. 23, 2020 - 17:59

My car was dirty from winter highway driving and it was stinking inside from dog so I took it to the car wash, vacuumed it out, and then in a fit of idiocy decided to spend one dollar to spray some perfume inside it. I chose the smell "new car" and it was a terrible mistake. (Partly because the person before me had chosen the cherry option and what I got was a mixture of cherry and new car.) (But mainly, of course, because it's a gross thing to do in the first place and I don't know why I thought it wouldn't be gross.)

We start work tomorrow morning at 8:30. I think I'll walk. I haven't been able to relax or fully enjoy the week "off" (even if it wasn't really a week off) because I've been nervous about it. One of the dumb things I've been doing instead of doing anything productive is playing this game for no reason at all. My best score is 131.

It was my birthday today. I'm 44. Almost halfway to 90! This year I want to run a bunch of trail races.

Now it's 20 to 10 and I need to do the dishes and get ready for the morning.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Mar. 14, 2020
- - Friday, Mar. 13, 2020
- - Sunday, Mar. 08, 2020
- - Monday, Mar. 02, 2020
- - Monday, Feb. 24, 2020