1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Feb. 16, 2020 - 12:13

My dog got up in the middle of the night to barf on the floor. I didn't know it had happened until this morning. I knew he was up, and I got up to go to the bathroom, and luckily I didn't step in the barf. He's only thrown up twice in the two years I've had him. Don't know what's wrong but hopefully it's nothing much.

Was going to go for a long run with him this morning but decided to postpone until tomorrow. Half marathon in two weeks. Even if I don't do any more long runs, I've trained better for this half than I have for plenty of others.

Got my job offer - Programmer Analyst! I'm 30% happy and excited, 70% terrified. I have so much to do to get to a place where I'm comfortable being a "programmer analyst". Back to trying to figure out that API that I was working on the other week - I've forgotten a lot of it.

We finished the training on Thursday, went out drinking afterwards. It was a nice sunny day - it's been such a weird winter that three of us were on our road bikes in February and it was fine - there was half a block of slush/ice on my way to town and the rest was clear. I got home by 8, fell asleep on the couch for an hour, then ate dinner and wasn't drunk anymore by the time I went to bed.

What I mean to say, though, is that I had a lot of sleeping to catch up on but I haven't really been sleeping well. I sleep okay but not great. Glad to have the next week off.

I'll be back to writing about other stuff at some point. I'm still a little dazed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Friday, Mar. 13, 2020
- - Sunday, Mar. 08, 2020
- - Monday, Mar. 02, 2020
- - Monday, Feb. 24, 2020
- - Sunday, Feb. 23, 2020