1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Sept. 02, 2019 - 18:11

Got a half marathon in two weeks. As usual, I haven't trained. As usual, I've outdone myself with the not-training. I think I've run one time since the end of June. On Saturday my dog and I went for about 2 miles, and then today we did around 5. If I can get 5 and 7 miles next weekend, I think I'll be good for the race.

I rolled my ankle yesterday in a dramatic moment on a walk in the park with the two dogs, and I hope the person who had their dog off leash saw it happen and was both shamed by their irresponsible dog practices and impressed by my incredible athletic ability which kept me from falling.

So my ankle is a little sore and my calf is sore from running. Was it two years ago that I strained my calf? It sucks that it's weaker than the other but still the most difficult thing about it is that it's visibly smaller and there's still a chunk missing from it. If I'd known my ego would suffer like this I wouldn't have kept running on it when it first started hurting.

The beginning running class starts this week so it's back to coaching, after having taken last year off. And I'll do yoga again this fall. And I'll call the doctor this week for sure because I'm still feeling not quite right. I took two naps on Saturday and just took a nap today.

The puppy's roommate gets back tonight. I think he's only got two more weekends of work.

It's been a nice summer. (It's still nice, and the weather is holding out, for now.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019