1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Aug. 27, 2019 - 22:02

Need to go to bed because all day every day I just want to close my eyes but I always go to bed too late. And tonight I've still got the dishes to wash and messes to put away and I need to be in bed in 10 minutes with a hot washcloth over my eyes, but I won't be.

The puppy's roommate bought me a super nice telescope so now I'm going to be up late some more for the foreseeable future.

By the way, I watched Emma starring Gwyneth Paltrow and liked it quite a bit and also liked her in it quite a bit even though I didn't want to. I am still listening to the audiobook when I go to sleep but haven't progressed with the book-book because I got all obsessed with the 1910 fires and started reading everything I could about that (and I still am). One day, I will read Emma, and then I'll watch the rival Emma television production from the same year, and I'll probably decide I prefer the Gwyneth version, even though there's no reason at all to put an American in a role as a Brit. And then I'll watch all the other Emmas because apparently there are gads.

So apparently 'gads' is not a noun similar in meaning to 'oodles'. ? Am I just tired? Maybe I was thinking of 'gobs'? I don't know. Jesus.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019