1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Aug. 06, 2019 - 15:57

I said last night to the puppy's roommate that I thought it was the end of our smoke-free summer. The sun was setting and the haze in the sky was aglow - peach, or salmon. Smoke makes for nice sunsets at least, and there it was coming in from the west. We took pictures from the bridge, peach circle fading to dark blue, reflected in the water, the silhouetted bridge downstream, a plane coming in. This morning was clear enough, but right now at 3:14 p.m. the sky is white. (Which is better than brown, yes.)

I still don't feel all that well - it's been over a month. I'm wondering if part of it is my eyes. I have an eye appointment in two weeks. Do I need to get computer glasses? I don't feel like my eyes are straining but maybe they are fatigued. Maybe I need to spend a week in a blindfold and see what happens.

I'm wondering if part of it is low iron. My iron levels have always tested fine, although I see that they have been falling little by little. A coworker is having to get iron infusions. She said that low iron levels can - idiotically - lead to heavier periods.

I'm wondering if it's dehydration, although sometimes I drink two 32 oz. bottles of water during the day at work. I'm wondering if I’m not getting enough sleep, even though I've been getting a decent (for me) amount of sleep. I'm wondering if it's old age, or sleep apnea, or allergies, or just a weird cold virus. I'm wondering if it's just -

I keep waiting for an email, I should be getting some exciting email, I would have thought something would have come today, either about the computer I ordered or my Stitch Fix order or the training starting, but -

I'll put some of my money in bonds.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019