1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jul. 28, 2019 - 13:59

Came back last night to an overgrown garden and an excited puppy. I forgot my dog's bed out at the campsite so it'll be at my parents' house until the next time I go back there in a month and a half.

Everyone else is leaving today or in the next couple days and apparently my mom thinks I left yesterday because we didn't go out on the boat on Friday. That's not why I left, and if she'd have asked me I would have told her I'd always been planning on coming back on Friday or Saturday so that I would have some time to unpack and put things away and go to the store and deal with my garden and get to bed before midnight on Sunday night. You know? Anyway.

I pruned the tomatoes and the sunflowers, pulled up a lot of the stupid cilantro, dug up the garlic and some carrots and some onions and I'll put some tomato plants in the now-vacated ground space. Got ghost peppers setting! Got spaghetti squash setting! No buttercup squash or butternut squash yet. No cucumbers yet. Peas look to be nearly done. Beans are on. Etc.

Need to set up my tent and air out my sleeping bag. Accidentally got some hose water all over everything.

Oh, I was going to go pick some raspberries now. Freezing them, which seems awful but if I'm just going to make jam with them, why not?

Tomorrow back to work and I really hope in a couple weeks I'll be able to give my notice.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019