1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jul. 22, 2019 - 09:34

Off for the week, vacation!

Time goes by a lot nicer when there’s a lake nearby.

I neglected to pack any clean underwear for this trip, I realized last night when I went to take a shower. Fortunately I put in a load of laundry as soon as I got here, so I only had to go commando for a little bit.

In an effort to be clever and terribly efficient, when I came here a few weeks ago I brought along the floaty thing my sister gave me at Christmas, so that I wouldn’t forget it for this trip, since we will be out camping and swimming all week. But I forgot I’d brought it here and as I was packing up the last two days I was looking for it and looking for it and I never found it. Oh well, I thought, I must have put it somewhere smart and I’ll find it when I get back. Imagine my surprise when I got here and realized I’d outwitted myself.

I’m probably staying in town again tonight, may camp tomorrow night or even the night after. I’m really just looking forward to sleeping this week, and getting over my cold. Last week I was so wiped out I was feeling dizzy.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019