1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jul. 15, 2019 - 18:31

I have nothing in the tank - riding my bike to work today at a normal pace, not fast not slow, I realized that was all I could give - I have nothing in the tank. I felt like this during the half marathon a couple weeks ago as well - during the first mile I watched the 2-hour pacers speed off into the distance. At first I thought they were going too fast because I couldn't possibly be running that slow, but no, I was running that slow, and it was all I could give.

I always have an overdrive gear that I can kick into (unless it's the end of a mile race) but I don't right now. My highest gear is third. This is a weird, trembly feeling. It's weird that I've gotten this same head cold twice and it's run the same course exactly two weeks apart, same days of the week even.

I got quite a respectable amount of sleep over the weekend and went to bed at a perfectly reasonable time last night, and I slept like a rock, but this morning I felt like I could sleep another three hours. Maybe I did need to sleep more this weekend?

Oh well, the best thing from the weekend was looking at Jupiter and the Galilean moons late Friday night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019