1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Jul. 05, 2019 - 13:14

Got an email about the training and now they say they don't know when the start date will be. I'm still guessing late August but maybe even early September, which would be fine with me. I need to get a new laptop and apparently Dell just released new versions so older ones will be cheaper or whatever - I suppose I need to do some research and figure out what I need to get.

My old high school friends are all in town for the weekend and are hanging out without me - I've made as much effort to get in touch with them as they have with me so I can't feel sorry for myself about it. Years ago, the last time I went out of my way to hang out with them, my exbestfriend spent the whole time talking about the vaginas of people I didn't know (not that it would have been better if I'd known them) so I decided then that I was done with them (or with her at least). (Literally, their vaginas. I don't know how she knows so much about other people's vaginas and why she has such strong opinions about them.)

So today I'm reading a Victoria Holt book and drinking iced coffee and I might take a nap. Yesterday I went on a hike with a friend and my dog, who snapped at every other dog he encountered, and now I'm worried that he's becoming a Bad Dog.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019