1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Jul. 03, 2019 - 09:52

A few years ago, when I was still getting beauty boxes in the mail, one of the things I got from a Memebox (back when Memebox had amazing boxes of super neat Korean beauty products) was this narrow cardboard tube with the label "Sensual Touch for Woman" - "Great for when you want to feel sensual and seductive" - and if I'd died with this in my possession surely the poor bastards who had to go through my stuff would think it was something masturbatory.

I finally opened it up the other day and it's just roll-on essential oils to put on your wrists and elbow-pits, AND it doesn't even smell that good - it's got patchouli in it. A shame! It also has frankincense, bergamot, ylang ylang, rose geranium, rose absolute, lavender, and jojoba oils. It could have been nice, if they'd left out the patchouli.

I will never use this up and so when they're clearing out all my stuff after I die they will find this narrow glass bottle labeled "Sensual Touch for Woman" - "Great for when you want to feel sensual and seductive" (because that's also printed on the label of the roll-on thingy and not just the cardboard tube) and they will surely conclude that it's some weird foreign (because then there's all this Korean on it) masturbatory aid.

I did write an entry last week but didn't get it posted. You are lucky, because it was all whining! Whining about how I had a sore throat and was worried about getting sick right before the biggest weekend ever, how I was going to be so incredibly busy, and how I was worried about fitting into the two shirts that I'd gotten and was going to have to wear.

Here's what happened:

  • Yes, I got a cold, and I didn't sleep well at all last week, first because of my burning throat and post-nasal drip, and then because of my stuffed-up head and inability to breathe dry air. Now it's becoming a chest cold. It's dumb, because it's summer!

  • Yes, I was busy, and it was exhausting. Kevin came to town and we had meals and did things etc. And it was marathon weekend, the biggest weekend of the year, and there were all those activities to do all weekend. I slept about an hour on Saturday night. I did not get a nap on Sunday, passed out at 9:30 that night, and finally slept well that night.

  • Yes, the shirts I had for a couple of the events were small, but I fit into them fine. I was worried all week about fitting into them and I thought about it every time I ate anything all week. But it was fine.

It was a fun weekend and I survived. I'm still tired. I got my slowest half marathon time but had fun. I worked a day and a half this week and now am off until next Monday. My dog and I are going home for the weekend. I'm looking forward to sleeping some more. (We'll miss the puppy and his roommate though.)

We had the hugest thunderstorm ever last night - sheet lightning in the west for like an hour before it got closer to us, then the cracks of thunder got louder, the lightning strikes were cloud-to-cloud then cloud-to-ground, then the rain came, it got closer and closer, then we went inside while it passed overhead, and then it left. Very nice.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019