1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Jun. 11, 2019 - 21:41

Had the home inspection today. I knew there would be issues, and there are - cracks in the foundation, rotting support beams, sagging roof, sagging floor - and there are more than that - furnace older than me, holes in garage roof, exterior of garage etc. I may back out.

I mean, I'll probably back out. It's just a little more than I can handle. Worst case scenario: we get four feet of snow one night, the roof sags and pushes the kitchen ceiling down, the garage collapses on my car, and the furnace dies.

If I don't buy the house I don't have to worry about moving my garden and I can do the paid training thing and I can still have my beautiful evenings in the yard with the puppy's roommate and the dogs. I can buy coffee and clothes indiscriminately and I can go back to sleeping through the night without having to drug myself. And I can buy a new laptop.

Something else will come along someday. Or who knows, maybe I'll go through with this. I have until next Monday at 5:00.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019