1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jun. 03, 2019 - 22:40

I woke up in the early early morning and couldn't go back to sleep. I listened to an audiobook for hours and hours and hours but it didn't help me fall back asleep. Suddenly I jolted awake, worried I'd missed the payment deadlines for my credit card bills. Got on my phone at 4:something Monday morning, scheduled my payments. (I hadn't missed any deadlines.) Finally I switched to a relaxation app that had sounds of the nighttime, rain, and zen-like music. It helped me to go to sleep VERY WELL and then my alarm went off and I hit snooze and went back to sleep VERY WELL and my alarm went off again. I spent all day feeling like crap.

I had the two dogs. In the middle of the night, when I'd been awake, the puppy had wanted to get up into bed with me. In the morning, after we went for a walk and they both had eaten their breakfast, I told my dog to go lie down, so they both went to one bed and tried to lie down on it. I took their picture together.

Yesterday afternoon I was sitting on my steps and my dog was sitting over by the other steps and the puppy was out on a blanket in the lawn and I took a pano shot of that. Just a couple hours after I'd found out I got the house and.

I told the puppy's roommate when he got back to town this afternoon. I made an offer on a house, and it was accepted. He kept repeating "Hell yeah" over and over, a mantra of the emotionally insecure. I had to stop talking so I wouldn't start crying. Then we went on to have a lovely evening.

It doesn't matter that things have been great lately - I'm supposed to say here that it'll be good for me to get away.

I know it's not the worst thing in the world to have to buy a house when you've been wanting to buy a house for four years in an impossible housing market, but it kind of feels like that. Which I know is ridiculous.

My garden here is probably going to be the best garden ever, after years of working that ground. My dahlias are in and will be beautiful. I cleaned up my kitchen and my floors are swept. I'll have to call my landlords but I can't talk about it without getting choked up.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019