1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, May. 39, 2019 - 12:47

Everything is coming up roses right now so I'd better make note of it - often enough it's the opposite, and I know things won't stay fantastic, but today it's 70 degrees and sunny with no wind, so how's that?

  1. Kevin is injured and can't do the full marathon so has dropped down to the half. Briefly I thought about doing the full on my own but that's dumb - I only signed up for it to do it with him, and the full marathon is a gross distance - so I've switched to the half as well! Now I don't have to try to train for a full marathon in a month!

  2. And the tech training program now isn't going to start until August! Now I can go camping and take time off during July! Hurray!

Two small dumb things but they've made me feel better. I should buy a lottery ticket.

I am reading The Great Gatsby. It's engrossing. I wonder - that ellipsis, when they're in an elevator and then... the guy's in bed and he's standing next to him - well, it made me think of Die Marquise von O and that famous dash. I never read The Great Gatsby in school so I don't know what people who talk about literature have to say about this. And I don't care, but thought I'd, you know...

Also, in other news, I now have two fitbits - my old One, and this new Inspire. (My One must have found out that I'd ordered a new one [I didn't "order" it, I got it for free through the wellness program at work] because in the last week it's turned itself off three times, and it never turns off.) My plan is to use my old One until its last gasps, but I have to test the new one out for a while, so I'm using them both and I'm obviously going to be comparing their step counts (which are already diverging alarmingly after only one hour).

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019